top of page

Expanding the Board Skills Matrix for ESG-engagement


TSB Webinar trailer

Synopsis

In times where a focus on sustainability governance/ESG is a key item for investors, other stakeholders and boards alike, it is useful to expand on the traditional board skills matrix.


The key benefits are:

  1. Understanding the depth of directors’ sustainability experience and where additional skills are required

  2. Showcasing the experience and leadership of the board in sustainability matters (if applicable)

 

An opportunity for developing an expanded view of a boards’ skills matrix could be when in the process of succession planning, or when looking for new directors or committee chairs with specific sustainability knowledge.

 

When considering directors’ skills we recommend distinguishing between two levels of ESG-engagement:

ESG engagement

Download the full memo below:


TSB Global Advisors ESG Skill Matrix
.pdf
Download PDF • 284KB


Short Live Webinar

Thursday, June 6th, 9.30am ET / 2.30pm BST / 3.30pm CET – 30 minutes

In this live webinar we will discuss how to identify the right skills and behaviours in directors, the upskilling journey, and the blurred lines between knowledge on the board and outside advice.

 

Join Frederik Otto of The Sustainability Board & TSB Global Advisors, and Helen Wiseman, Non-Executive Director & Committee Chair of several boards globally, and President of the INSEAD International Directors Network.


Watch the recording

コメント


コメント機能がオフになっています。
bottom of page